Three Moda Girls

Aurifil, the world’s finest thread, has collaborated with a team of outstanding designers to offer you and your customers new collections of thread that will make every sewing project picture perfect. Enjoy Pat Sloan , Vanessa Christenson and Edyta Sitar thread collections paired up with their magnificent fabric lines by Moda Fabrics

  

EAT YOUR FRUITS AND VEGGIES by Pat Sloan

I started sewing as a child (love those doll clothes!) and I continued to sew clothing for myself until I discovered quilting. I’ve been quilting now for over 15 years. I soon started teaching and then I decided to put my ideas into patterns.

I run my own design business called Pat Sloan & Company located in Fairfax County, Virginia. I have found that I really enjoy designing patterns and seeing what other quilters do with my patterns.

In addition to publishing my own patterns, I design patterns for McCall’s Quilting, McCall’s Quick Quilts, American Patchwork & Quilting, Quilters World, Create & Decorate, and the Fons and Porter magazines. I have designed several fabric lines with P&B Textiles. Starting in 2012 my fabric will be with Moda Fabrics.Moda logo

For my machine work I use Aurifil 50 and 40 weight threads. I love them for Blanket Stitching, piecing and quilting.

Pat does a fantastic job as the Designer of the Month coordinator for Aurifil

Pat Sloan has designed a colorful and fun new fabric and thread line called ” Eat Your Fruits and Veggies”.  Pat’s choices of Aurifil thread to pair with her Moda fabrics are impeccable.

“ Threads that are mmm,mmm, good with my yummy fabric collection from Moda Fabrics”  

This collection will be offered in a small pack of 10 delicious colors that contain 220yds each.

The collection case includes 12 colors of  50wt thread that contain 1422 yds each

2887                                                 2545                                             2692

1147                                                 2530                                             1103

1135                                                 5005                                             2150

2000                                                 2740                                             4648

SIMPLY COLOR by Vanessa Christenson

Vanessa is the creative maven of V and Co, fabric designer and author. She has been married for fourteen years, has four kids, and still finds the time to wow us with her designs!  Vanessa has good sewing experience since she starting sewing about 12 years ago. She started by creating stitchery patterns 11 years ago, and then recently decided to begin making quilts. Her personal favorites are simple backgrounds so she has the ability to show off certain fabrics in a clean modern style.  Vanessa loves Aurifil thread and would love for you to try Aurifil with her newest fabric line being released by Moda.
Vanessa Christenson of V and Co.’s  version of modern 50wt set is a winner for all your piecing and quilting. Every thread was chosen to be the perfect accent to her new fabric line “Simply Color”

“Bright & Beautiful threads that are stunning with my cheerful new fabric collection from Moda fabrics.” 

The small box collection offers with colors of 28wt thread  containing 109yds each.

The collection case includes 12 colors of 50 wt thread containing 1422 yds each

2730                                          2625                                            1240

2715                                           2615                                           5003

5006                                           5001                                           2423

1231                                           2214                                           2530

OVER THE RAINBOW by Edyta Sitar

Edyta’s love for fabric began at a very young age – when she used her mother’s newly hung drapes to create her first fabric project! Fortunately for all of us, her mother recognized her passion for fabric and thus began the journey with fabric and sewing. Creating beautiful gowns ushered Edyta into creative textile design and established the building blocks which lead her into a quilting adventure.

Quilting has enabled Edyta to express herself; her designs are the avenue to release artistic passion! The combination of inspiration from nature, a love for fabric, a keen eye for color, and her family teachings blended into the recipe for developing a flourishing talent for designing quilts and quilting patterns.

“My children and my husband are my greatest motivation, providing the basis that you can accomplish anything you want if you just set your mind to it. Being able to do what I love and share this love with others is the greatest feeling and reward I could imagine! This is the Cinderella dream for me.”

As the owner and co-founder of her company, Laundry Basket Quilts, she has been published in magazines world-wide and her quilts have been honored through receiving numerous awards.

Edyta is proud to carry on her family tradition that fabrics and threads have seamlessly stitched together through the generations.

Edyta Sitar from Laundry Basket Quilts has created the most vibrant collection of 50 wt threads in Over the Rainbow. ” A color wheel of threads for every project” and the most sumptuous companion for her newest line of batiks for Moda Fabrics. 

This bright and colourful collection will be offered in a small box set with 10 colors  of 50wt thread

 

The collection case will include 12 colors of 100% 50wt cotton containing 1422 yds each

Over the Rainbow:

1130                                        2545                                 4030

4650                                        2780                                 1100

1114                                         2730                                 1133

2892                                         1125                                 1135

19 comments

  1. Love all the thread collections, but my favorite would be “Over the Rainbow” by Edyta Sitar. Would love to win the collection. Aurifil thread is my favorite!

  2. Moda fabrics have inspired me to use more pattern along with my bright colors. The “Over the Rainbow” collection is just what I’d love to use. I’m in the middle of 3 quilts, but have to get a baby quilt done this week. It’s the most creative hobby I have! I do have severe arthritis, but my hands and my “foot pedal” foot are in great shape! i sew every day. Thank you for the inspirations.

Leave a Reply

Discover more from auribuzz

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading